Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
2020 Aspiring Principals Workshop
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

2/12/2020 to 2/20/2020
When: February 12, 18, 19, & 20
8:30 AM
Where: Various
United States
Contact: Marty Smith
501-372-1691


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

2020 Aspiring Principals Workshop

Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals

February 12, 18, 19, & 20

 

The Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals (AAESP) is sponsoring the “Aspiring Principals Workshop” at four separate regional locations around the state. 

 

The Aspiring Principals Workshop is designed to provide an overview of the principalship to those individuals who are considering a career in Pre K-12 school administration. The primary purpose is to provide aspiring principals with an awareness of the comprehensive dimensions and unique characteristics of the job. Workshop participants will have the opportunity to explore the peaks and valleys of day to day life as principal, examine an affirm their own professional talents and interests, and develop a vision for their professional career planning. 

 

Registration begins at 8:00 a.m. at each location with the workshop beginning at 8:30 a.m. The day’s activities will conclude at 3:00 p.m.

 

 

FEBRUARY 12:

Crowley's Ridge Education Service Cooperative

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

1606 Pine Grove Ln

Harrisburg, AR 72432

(870) 578-5426

 

Contacts:

Pharis Smith

psmith@bulldogs.k12.ar.us

(870) 349-2312

 

Joey Carr

jcarr@armorel.k12.ar.us

(870) 763-5600

 

 

FEBRUARY 18:

Childers Knapp Elementary School

Springdale School District

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

2634 Oriole Street

Springdale, AR 72764

479-750-8850

 

Contacts:

Cindy Covington

ccovington@sdale.org

479-750-8850

 

Justin Swope

jswope@sdale.org

(479)750-8868

 

Debbie Atkinson

datkinson@bergman.k12.ar.us

(870) 741-6404

 

Dr. Bert Stark

bertstark7@gmail.com

 

Kelly Swofford

sswofford@bobcat.k12.ar.us

(870) 480-4640

 

 

FEBRUARY 19:

Conway School District - Annex Building

8:00 am to 3:00 pm

1902 Hairston Street

Conway, AR 72034

501-450-6634

 

Contacts:

Stacy DeFoor

defoorst@conwayschools.net

(501) 450-4835

 

Carol Skiba

carol.skiba@cps.k12.ar.us

(501) 843-3363

 

Stacy Allen 

stacy.allen@cabotschools.org

(501) 743-3567

 

 

FEBRUARY 20:

Southwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

2502 South Main Street

Hope, AR 71801

(870) 777-3076

 

Contact:

Ken Endris

ken.endris@foukepanthers.org

(870) 653-4165

 

 

Professional development credit will be given. Registration fee for the workshop is $55.00 and includes all workshop materials and refreshments. Please be sure to print out your invoice and give it to the business department. We WILL NOT bill the district.

 

Cancellations must be submitted no later than 5 business days before the day of the workshop to Marty Smith – m.smith@theaaea.org. Requests for refunds received after the workshop will not be honored.

 

Should you need additional information about the workshop, please contact individuals hosting each Aspiring Principal Workshop location listed above.

 

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal